I’ll take a panacea, thank you

I just had my annual physical exam, I’m actually still at the doctor’s office waiting to be called for the blood work.

I don’t feel like any of my concerns were addressed today. No medication for my chronic back pain, no test for my hormone levels, nothing to help with the hot flashes. I wonder why we even have health insurance. Half the time, the medical professionals are guessing what is wrong with you. The other half, they are reluctant to prescribe medications.

Ugh..ok, I admit, I am not in the best of moods this morning. I did endure the regular Well Woman tests so I guess it was not a complete waste of time. Wouldn’t it be nice though? To have a panacea of some sort.

Leave a Reply

