Just Happy

I’m so happy to be writing again. I have always had an urge to write but was letting work, life and, truth be told, inertia  to keep me from doing so on a consistent basis.

About a year ago, while going through some old boxes, I found an old tattered manila folder with poetry and stories that I penciled so many years ago. I had even forgotten I used to write poetry! Poetry you all! I was quite impressed with my younger self.

It will be fun and nostalgic, I suppose, to once again comb through this old manila folder as well as other notebooks and scraps of paper scribbled with my ideas, story lines and thoughts.  I feel a little like an archaeologist looking for lost treasure.

I must admit that I am so pleased, happy and excited to be writing again.  

Leave a Reply

